NZ U20 team named for match against Ireland     09 Jun 2009    

1. Willie Ioane (Manawatu)
2. Brayden Mitchell (Southland)
3. Ma’afu Fia (Manawatu)
4. Daniel Faleafa (Auckland)
5. Leighton Price (Hawke’s Bay)
6. Trent Boswell-Wakefield (Hawke’s Bay)
7. Brendon O’Connor (Canterbury)
8. Elliot Dixon (Canterbury)
9. Frae Wilson (Wellington)
10. Aaron Cruden (Manawatu, captain)
11. Zac Guildford (Hawke’s Bay)
12. Tom Taylor (Canterbury)
13. Winston Stanley (Auckland)
14. Nafi Tuitavake (North Harbour)
15. Robbie Robinson (Southland)

16. Shae Tamati (Hawke’s Bay)
17. Latu Talakai (Waikato)
18. Alex Ryan (Southland)
19. Bernie Hall (Canterbury)
20. Nalu Tuigamala (North Harbour)
21. Shaun Treeby (Wellington)
22. Ken Pisi (North Harbour)

This match follows a 75-0 win over Uruguay in New Zealand’s first pool game on Friday June 5. That bonus point win included a hatrick of tries from Hurricanes winger Zac Guildford and two tries each to Codey Rei, Teddy Stanaway and Robbie Robinson.

Ireland beat Argentina 16-9 in their first pool match.

“We got our tournament off to a good start and took lots of positives from the game against Uruguay. Ireland will be a much tougher proposition. They were first equal in this year's six nations Under 20 tournament and have won seven out of eight this season. They are well organised, have a lot of belief and know how to win tight games,” said Rennie.

SKY TV’s Rugby Channel will be broadcasting the match against Ireland live on Tuesday 9 June at 10.00pm. TVNZ’s TV One will be broadcasting the same match delayed at midnight. Both semi finals and the final will be broadcast on the Rugby Channel with delayed coverage on TV One.