NZ Schools team to play Otago Under 19     01 Oct 2010    

The team played a match against Tonga Schools in Hamilton on Monday winning 65-3. Next Wednesday 6 October they play a one-off international against Australia Schools also in Dunedin.

A calf injury has ruled Hamilton Boys’ High School’s Fraser Armstrong out of tomorrow’s match. Aston Talaia from Kelston Boys’ High School has been brought into the squad as cover.

Albert Nikoro from Mt Albert Grammar was unavailable for selection due to a hamstring injury.

Team to play Otago Under 19:

1. Tuki Raimona Southland Boys’ High School
2. Gafatasi Su’a Mt Albert Grammar School
3. Ofa Tuungafasi Mangere College
4. Michael Fatialofa, vice-captain Mt Albert Grammar School
5. Joe Latta Wellington College
6. Tupou Sopoaga Wellington College
7. Jacob Heenan Whangarei Boys’ High School
8. Siulogo Fotofili Wesley College
9. Bryn Hall St Peter’s College
10. Scott Eade Southland Boys’ High School
11 Matt Proctor St Patrick’s College (Town)
12. Ope Peleseuma, captain St Patrick’s College (Silverstream)
13. James Lowe Nelson College
14. Milford Keresoma Mt Albert Grammar School
15. Junior Tofa Va’a Kelston Boys’ High School

16. Michael Gardner St Bede’s College
17. Aston Talaia Kelston Boys’ High School
18. Adam Burn Hamilton Boys’ High School
19. Nick Ross Hamilton Boys’ High School
20. TJ Perenara Mana College
21. Doug Horrocks Feilding High School
22. Matt McGahan Mt Albert Grammar School
23. Jason Emery Palmerston North Boys’ High School

Details of the game:

What: New Zealand Schools v Otago Under 19
Where: University Oval, Dunedin
When: Friday 1 October, 12.00pm

New Zealand Schools key dates:

1 October: New Zealand Schools v Otago Under 19, Dunedin 12:00pm, University Oval
6 October: New Zealand Schools v Australia, Dunedin, 11:45am, Otago Boys High School