New Zealand Under 20 team to play England in JWC Final     26 Jun 2011    

New Zealand heads to the Final, and bid for a fourth consecutive title, against England, after beating Australia 37 – 7 in the semifinal.

A thigh muscle injury has ruled Glen Robertson out of selection, resulting in Auckland’s Francis Saili moving into centre and Tasman’s Mitchell Scott coming into the number 14 jersey. Canterbury’s Rhys Llewellyn comes onto the bench at number 21.

The New Zealand Under 20 team to play in the Final is:

1 Solomona Sakalia Wellington
2 Codie Taylor Canterbury
3 Ben Tameifuna Hawke’s Bay
4 Steven Luatua Auckland
5 Brodie Rettalick Hawke’s Bay
6 Brad Shields Wellington
7 Sam Cane Bay of Plenty
8 Luke Whitelock, captain Canterbury
9 TJ Perenara Wellington
10 Gareth Anscombe Auckland
11 Charles Piutau Auckland
12 Lima Sopoaga Wellington
13 Francis Saili Auckland
14 Mitchell Scott Tasman
15 Beauden Barrett Taranaki

16 Sefo Setefano Waikato
17 Michael Kainga Wellington
18 Dominic Bird Canterbury
19 Carl Axtens Bay of Plenty
20 Brad Weber Otago
21 Rhys Llewellyn Canterbury
22 Waisake Naholo Taranaki

Anscombe said the team was excited but ready for the challenge of their title decider game.

“We know that England is going to be tough to beat and we know we need to be on our game. England have a strong forward pack, fast outside backs and a very accurate goal kicker – that makes for a very strong combination. But we’re ready and looking forward to this match,” he said.

The Final, being played at Stadio Plebiscito, in Padova will be broadcast live on SKY Sports Rugby Channel. It will kick off at 7:10pm local time on June 26, which is 5:10am on June 27 NZT.