O'Donnell joins NZ Sevens team in South Africa

Getty Images     07 Dec 2011     Getty Images

O’Donnell is the older brother of Chiefs and former New Zealand Sevens player Declan O’Donnell. He replaces Taranaki’s James Marshall who has returned home to join the Hurricanes Wider Training Group.

Meanwhile, Wellington’s George Tilsley will also travel to South Africa as replacement cover for the squad. The IRB has made allowances for countries, should they choose, to have a 13th player travel for the third leg of the Series.

New Zealand Sevens squad for Port Elizabeth:

Toby Arnold Bay of Plenty
Tomasi Cama Manawatu
DJ Forbes, captain Counties Manukau
Frank Halai Waikato
Solomon King North Harbour
Tim Mikkelson Waikato
Kylem O’Donnell Taranaki
Charles Piutau Auckland
Lote Raikabula Wellington
Glen Robertson Waikato
Ben Souness Taranaki
Joe Webber Waikato