NZU20 team named to play Wales     09 Jun 2012    

"Tomorrow's game is an opportunity for other members of the squad to play in this tournament to contest for starting places," Penney said.

"There is a proud history between Wales and New Zealand and we know Wales will be looking to improve on their performance of last year."

The New Zealand Under 20 team selected to play Wales tomorrow is:

1. Ofa Tuuangafasi
2. Nathan Harris
3. Eric Stone
4. Joe Latta
5. Christian Lloyd
6. Taniela Manu
7. Hugh Blake
8. Jordan Taufua
9. Bryn Hall, captain
10. Scott Eade
11. Junior Tofa-Va'a
12. Ope Peleseuma
13. Marnus Hanley
14. Matt Proctor
15. Martin McKenzie

16. Rhys Marshall
17. Tuki Raimona
18. Fraser Armstrong
19. Nick Ross
20. Jimmy Tupou
21. Jonathon Kitto
22. Ihaia West
23. Pita Ahki

New Zealand plays Wales at Danie Craven Stadium, in Stellenbosch, in South Africa's Western Cape early tomorrow. Kick-off is at 2.45am (NZT). All of New Zealand's matches are broadcast live on Maori Television with coverage of tomorrow's game starting from 2:30am.

New Zealand Under 20 fixtures at Junior World Championship (All times shown are New Zealand times):
5 June NZ 63 v Samoa 0 Danie Craven Stadium, Stellenbosch

9 June 2.45am v Wales Danie Craven Stadium, Stellenbosch

13 June 4.45am v Fiji University of Western Cape Stadium, Capetown

The JWC semifinals will be played on 18 June and the Final on 23 June (NZT).