Chiefs named for Crusaders, Taumalolo to start

Getty Images     27 Jul 2012     Getty Images

Chiefs coach Dave Rennie has made a few changes to his side for the winner-takes-all semi final which includes Chiefs' top try scorer, prop Sona Taumalolo starting and Ben Afeaki returning to the bench from injury.

Tickets are still available to the match dubbed New Zealand's rugby battle of the year.

Fans are encouraged to get to the match early as there is expected to be great interest as the Chiefs try to earn a place in the Investec Super Rugby final.

Chiefs Team to Play the Crusaders:

1. Sona Taumalolo
2. Mahonri Schwalger
3. Ben Tameifuna
4. Craig Clarke (c)
5. Brodie Retallick
6. Liam Messam
7. Tanerau Latimer
8. Kane Thompson
9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow
10. Aaron Cruden
11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma
12. Sonny Bill Williams
13. Andrew Horrell
14. Tim Nanai-Williams
15. Robbie Robinson


16. Hika Elliot
17. Ben Afeaki
18. Michael Fitzgerald
19. Sam Cane
20. Brendon Leonard
21. Jackson Willison
22. Lelia Masaga