No Wallabies milestone for Moore

Getty Images     08 Sep 2012     Getty Images

The Brumbies hooker, who had been set to surpass Jeremy Paul as Australia’s most capped hooker by appearing in his 73rd Test, was withdrawn today after suffering a low grade strain in his right hamstring during this morning’s training session at the UWA grounds.

Moore has been replaced in the starting XV by NSW Waratahs hooker Tatafu Polota Nau, who had previously been listed on the bench. Queensland Reds hooker Saia Fainga’a, who appeared off the bench in Australia’s most recent Test in Auckland after Polota Nau had been ruled out, again comes into the match night squad.

The Wallabies complete preparations for Saturday night’s match with their Captain’s Run tomorrow morning at Paterson’s Stadium.

The revised Wallabies team to play South Africa:

Starting XV
15. Kurtley Beale (Melbourne Rebels)
14. Dominic Shipperley (Queensland Reds)
13. Adam Ashley-Cooper (NSW Waratahs)
12. Berrick Barnes (NSW Waratahs)
11. Digby Ioane (Queensland Reds)
10. Quade Cooper (Queensland Reds)
9. Will Genia (Queensland Reds, captain)
8. Radike Samo (Queensland Reds)
7. Michael Hooper (Brumbies)
6. Dave Dennis (NSW Waratahs)
5. Nathan Sharpe (Western Force)
4. Sitaleki Timani (NSW Waratahs)
3. Ben Alexander (Brumbies)
2. Tatafu Polota Nau (NSW Waratahs)
1. Benn Robinson (NSW Waratahs)

16. Saia Fainga’a (Queensland Reds)
17. James Slipper (Queensland Reds)
18. Scott Higginbotham (Queensland Reds)
19. Liam Gill (Queensland Reds)
20. Nick Phipps (Melbourne Rebels)
21. Mike Harris (Queensland Reds)
22. Anthony Fainga’a (Queensland Reds)