Maori All Blacks team named to play Championship XV

Getty Images     18 Nov 2012     Getty Images

The Maori All Blacks lost their tour opener against the Leicester Tigers 32 - 24 on Wednesday morning (NZ Time).

Joseph has made seven changes to his starting XV including fullback Trent Renata making his first start for the team. Jacob Ellison, Romana Graham, Nick Crosswell, Jamieson Gibson-Park, Declan O'Donnell and Jackson Willison all move into the starting side for this match.

"We're obviously disappointed with the loss earlier in the week against Leicester, but the players have moved on and they are very focused and committed to a winning performance," Joseph said.
The Maori All Blacks team to play the Championship XV is:

1. Jacob Ellison
2. Hika Elliot
3. Ben Afeaki
4. Jarrad Hoeata
5. Romana Graham
6. Nick Crosswell
7. Tanerau Latimer (c)
8. Elliot Dixon
9. Jamieson Gibson-Park
10. Willie Ripia
11. Declan O'Donnell
12. Tim Bateman
13. Jackson Willison
14. Kurt Baker
15. Trent Renata

16. Quentin Macdonald
17. Bronson Murray
18. Ben May
19. Jason Eaton
20. Shane Christie
21. Frae Wilson
22. Charlie Ngatai
23. Andre Taylor

Kickoff for the match is 12:05pm UK Time (1:05am Sunday NZT). The match will be broadcast live on SKY Sport 3 and The Rugby Channel with replays available tomorrow on Sky Sport 3, The Rugby Channel and Maori TV (Sunday 8:30pm).