England name squad for All Blacks

Getty Images and James Mortimer     28 Nov 2012     Getty Images

Wing Biggs replaces Ugo Monye, who remains at Harlequins for treatment on a calf injury while fly half Burns, recently named Aviva Premiership Player of the Month, comes in for Toby Flood, who injured his toe during the 16-15 defeat to South Africa.

Prop Nick Wood is temporary cover for Alex Corbisiero (knee) as England Saxons props Matt Mullan and Nathan Catt are injured.

Thirty-four players reported to the team base of Pennyhill Park and England Head Coach Stuart Lancaster said: “Tom is next in line from the Saxons and we are looking forward to getting a look at him. Freddie has been in for two of the last three weeks so we know what he can bring and Nick Wood will provide cover as we manage Alex’s knee at the start of the week.

“Toby Flood's toe has been re-examined and there is no bone broken but we will need to see how it settles down over the next 24 hours.”

Anthony Allen remains at Leicester Tigers following his withdrawal from today’s Aviva Premiership match at London Wasps due to illness.

England Squad preparing for New Zealand

Forwards (20)
Mouritz Botha (Saracens)
Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
Alex Corbisiero (London Irish)
James Haskell (London Wasps)
Phil Dowson (Northampton Saints)
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs)
Joe Launchbury (London Wasps)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby)
Tom Palmer (London Wasps)
Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers)
David Paice (London Irish)
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, capt)
Mako Vunipola (Saracens)
Thomas Waldrom (Leicester Tigers)
David Wilson (Bath Rugby)
Nick Wood (Gloucester Rugby)
Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)
Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Backs (14)
Chris Ashton (Saracens)
Brad Barritt (Saracens)
Tom Biggs (Bath Rugby)
Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Freddie Burns (Gloucester Rugby)
Danny Care (Harlequins)
Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)
Alex Goode (Saracens)
Jonathan Joseph (London Irish)
Charlie Sharples (Gloucester Rugby)
Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)