adidas All Blacks AIG Logo


Highlanders named to play Blues

Getty Images and James Mortimer     05 Apr 2013     Getty Images

Jamie MacKintosh makes his first start for the season replacing Tony Woodcock who has suffered a hamstring strain. Mose Tuiali’i, who has joined the Highlanders as injury cover for Nasi Manu, will also start tomorrow night at number 8 with Elliot Dixon returning to the reserves.

Injury Update:

Tamati Ellison (shoulder – 2 months), Kade Poki (rib – 1 weeks), Shaun Treeby (hamstring – 2-3 weeks) & Tony Woodcock (hamstring 1 week).

Highlanders v Blues, Eden Park, Auckland – Friday 5 April, 7.35pm (NZ Time).

1. Jamie Mackintosh
2. Andrew Hore (Captain)
3. Chris King
4. Brad Thorn
5. Josh Bekhuis
6. Jarrad Hoeata
7. John Hardie
8. Mose Tuiali’i
9. Aaron Smith
10. Colin Slade
11. Hosea Gear (Vice-captain)
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Jason Emery
14. Buxton Popoalii
15. Ben Smith


16. Liam Coltman
17. Ma’afu Fia
18. TJ Ioane
19. Elliot Dixon
20. Fumiaki Tanaka
21. Lima Sopoaga
22. Phil Burleigh