Squads confirmed for the London Sevens

Getty Images     11 May 2014     Getty Images


New Zealand's Tomasi Cama, USA sprinter Carlin Isles, England's Mat Turner and Aussie veteran James Stannard are among the players called up who were not involved in Glasgow last weekend.

Tournament hosts England have recalled experience trio Chris Cracknell, Mat Turner and Christian Lewis-Pratt for this weekend's Marriott London Sevens. Howard Packman retains his place, with Sam Stanley, Jack Walsh and Sam Blanchet missing out.

"As an England player, playing in front of a sell-out crowd at Twickenham is a huge occasion and having added experience in the squad will certainly be a benefit," said head coach Simon Amor.

It's monster theme this weekend! Can you name these players? #London7s— IRB Sevens (@IRBSevens) May 9, 2014

World Series champions elect New Zealand make one change with Tomasi Cama replacing the injured Joe Webber.

While Argentina are unchanged, Wales bring in Geraint Walsh and Adam Field for Gareth Owen and Iolo Evans.

Following their first ever Cup final appearance in Glasgow, Canada make one change for London with Justin Douglas replacing the injured Mike Scholz.

Samoa coach Viliamu Punivalu has made two changes with Fautua Otto replacing Oneone Faafou, who suffered a concussion in Glasgow, and Vavao Afemai in for Sani Niue.

Kenya are unchanged from Glasgow but USA make two changes, Madison Hughes replacing Mike Te'o and the man dubbed the 'world's fastest rugby player' Carlin Isles replacing Ryan Matyas.

James Stannard returns for Australia, who will be looking to end the season on a high in what will be Michael O’Connor’s last HSBC Sevens World Series event in charge. Stannard replaces the injured Greg Jeloudev.

"It’s good to be back in the fold and always a proud moment to pull on the gold jumper," said Stannard who was pivotal when Australia won the London tournament in 2010. “The time out of the side has allowed me to get over one or two niggles and given me the opportunity to improve on things that need work and improve on things that I’m actually good at."

Fiji are unchanged for London but Japan recall star player Lomano Lemeki in the place of injured Lote Tuqiri and Spain bring in Jaike Carter for Nill Baro.

The Blitzboks of South Africa make one change after Stephan Dippenaar suffered a knee injury in Glasgow and is replaced by WJ Strydom, who has made two appearances for the Blitzboks before, and last appeared at the 2013 London Sevens.

Last week's hosts Scotland have made six changes with coach Stephen Gemmell having one eye on the Commonwealth Games in July. Lewis Young and Jack Cuthbert will make their debuts, while James Fleming, Mark Robertson, Gregor Young and Struan Dewar return to the squad. Test caps Richie Vernon and Nick de Luca are two of those replaced.

“I made it clear to all the players involved during this fortnight that these two tournaments were important in their own right, but also for selection for the Commonwealth Games," said Gemmell.

France coach Frederic Pomarel has made one change, Vincent Inigo coming in for Jeremy Aicardi, while Portugal make three changes, Gere Maree, Manuel Costa and Hugo Valente coming in for Diogo Miranda, Goncalo Foro and Duarte Moreira.