Blues development team to play Samoa Under 20s

Getty Images     26 May 2014     Getty Images

The match will be played at Waitakere Stadium at 5.30pm.

Coach Steve Jackson is rolling out a new squad tonight, after the quick turn around in matches.

“This is an opportunity for a new group of players to perform, we’ll expect some good energy from the players tonight,” said Jackson.

A dominant forward performance on Friday anchored the victory over the New Zealand Under 20s, and Jackson said after tonight’s match they will look to name a squad for the final match against the Cook Islands in June.

The team tonight will be captained by Jordan Manihera.

1. Jordan Lay (Auckland)
2. Gafatasi Su’a (Auckland)
3. Sione Malifeo (North Harbour)
4. Tim Cleaver (Auckland)
5. Francois Marais (North Harbour)
6. Jordan Manihera (Blues) - captain
7. Zac Judge (North Harbour)
8. Ari Hunt (Auckland)
9. Junior Poluleuligaga (Auckland)
10. Daniel Hawkins (Northland)
11. Melani Nanai (Auckland)
12. Daniel Hilton Jones (North Harbour)
13. David Raikuna (North Harbour)
14. Filipo Nakosi (Northland)
15. Bram Egli (Auckland)

16. Kurt Eklund (Auckland)
17. Greg Pleasant-Tate (North Harbour)
18. Isi Tuungafasi (Auckland)
19. So’otala Fa’aso’o (Auckland)
20. James Doyle (North Harbour)
21. Kurt Davies (Northland)
22. Matt McGahan (North Harbour)
23. James Cherrington (Northland)