Regional Sevens Tournaments for 2015 revealed

Getty Images     09 Jul 2015     Getty Images

The one day tournaments featuring men's and women's teams are qualifying tournaments for the Bayleys National Sevens which will again be held at Rotorua International Stadium on 16, 17 January 2016.

Details regarding last year's Southern winners can be viewed here, while the champions of the North were confirmed a week after the Central titles were decided.

2015 events:

Southern Region
Alpine Energy Stadium, Timaru
Saturday 28th November 2015
Host Union – South Canterbury Rugby Football Union

Central Region
Playford Park, Levin
Saturday 12th December 2015
Host Union – Horowhenua Kapiti Rugby Football Union

Northern Region
Memorial Park, Cambridge
Sunday 13th December
Host Union – Waikato Rugby Football Union

The teams will qualify as follows:

Southern Region – top five (men), top three (women)
Central Region - top five (men), top three (women)
Northern Region – top six (men), top four (women)

The seedings for the 2016 Nationals are based on rankings from the 2015 tournament.