Australia names experienced side for Bledisloe Cup clash

Getty Images     18 Aug 2016     Getty Images

Adam Ashley-Cooper, Matt Giteau, Will Genia and Kane Douglas have returned to the Wallabies fold after sitting out the June series against England. 
Ben McCalman joins Michael Hooper and David Pocock in a new-look backrow, while old combinations will be reunited in the backline with Will Genia and Bernard Foley forming the halves alongside Giteau and Tevita Kuridrani in the centres.

Brumbies prop Allan Ala’alatoa is in line to make his debut and become the 896th player to represent the Wallabies, after being named on the bench alongside veterans Tatafu Polota-Nau and James Slipper.

Wallabies squad to play the All Blacks in The Investec Rugby Championship and Bledisloe Cup opener at ANZ Stadium

1. Scott Sio (18 Tests)
2. Stephen Moore - C (105 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (66 Tests)
4. Kane Douglas (23 Tests)
5. Rob Simmons (62 Tests)
6. Ben McCalman (48 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (54 Tests)
8. David Pocock (56 Tests)
9. Will Genia (66 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (30 Tests)
11. Dane Haylett-Petty (3 Tests)
12. Matt Giteau (102 Tests)
13. Tevita Kuridrani (34 Tests)
14. Adam Ashley-Cooper (114 Tests)
15. Israel Folau (41 Tests)

16. Tatafu Polota-Nau (64 Tests)
17. James Slipper (77 Tests)
18. Allan Ala’alatoa* (0 Tests)
19. Dean Mumm (46 Tests)
20. Scott Fardy (33 Tests)
21. Nick Phipps (42 Tests)
22. Matt Toomua (32 Tests)
23. Rob Horne (32 Tests)