Schools' teams named for second matches     01 Oct 2017    

New Zealand Schools’ v Australian Schools’ Barbarians Knox Grammar School, Sydney, kick off 3pm NZT


1. Fatongia Paea (Sacred Heart College)
2. Shilo Klein (St Andrew’s College)
3. George Dyer (St Paul's Collegiate)
4. Cullen Grace (Timaru Boys' High School)
5. Tupou Vaa’I (Wesley College)
6. Quade Tapsell (Gisborne Boys' High School)
7. Josh Southall (St Patrick's College – Silverstream)
8. Devan Flanders (Hastings Boys' High School)
9. Humphrey Sheild (Napier Boys' High School)
10. Lincoln McClutchie (Hastings Boys' High School)
11. Leicester Faingaanuku (Nelson College)
12. Quinn Tupaea (Hamilton Boys’ High School)
13. Isaiah Punivai (Christs College)
14. Etene Nanai (St Kentigern College)
15. Danny Toala (Hastings Boys' High School)

16. Abraham Pole (Otago Boys' High School)
17. Tamaiti Williams (St Kentigern College)
18. Josiah Tavita-Metcalfe (Hastings Boys' High School)
19. Charles Alaimalo (Hamilton Boys' High School)
20. Jeriah Mua (Hastings Boys' High School)
21. Taufa Funaki (Sacred Heart College)
22. Rivez Reihana (St Kentigern College)
23. Tauterangimarie Kapea (Hamilton Boys' High School)  


The New Zealand Schools' team will meet Australian Schools' Barbarians with only five players remaining in the starting line up that beat Fiji Schools' 54-7 on Thursday.

Holland said wholesale changes are to ensure all players see game time in the three-match campaign.

"We have good depth in our squad so we're confident these players will continue where we left off against Fiji.

"We did some good things on attack and defence on Thursday, the focus will be on the breakdown. If we can get quick ball I think we'll be hard to contain so we need to focus on the tempo of the game," said Holland.

Quinn Tupaea will again captain the team from the midfield, he along with Tupou Vaa'i, Devan Flanders, Leicester Faingaanuku and Etene Nanai retain their starting positions.

The match will be live streamed on 

New Zealand Barbarians Schools v New Zealand Maori Under 18s Sport & Rugby Institute, Palmerston North, kick off 2pm Click here to download the New Zealand Schools' Barbarians team sheet.

New Zealand Schools' Barbarians coach Brad Mooar has named an unchanged starting line up for their second and final match of the 2017 campaign. They meet New Zealand Maori Under 18s in Palmerston North tomorrow.

The only change comes on the bench, with De La Salle College's TJ Ane coming into the squad to replace the injured Lemeki Namoa.

Coach Brad Mooar said the team has shown huge improvement while in camp and he wanted to let them continue to grow combinations.

"The squad went well on Thursday and it felt like the right thing to do to let them continue to establish and build their combinations.

"Areas of improvement from the first match are error rate and penalties. It's not abnormal for that type of thing when the team is getting to know each other so if we can reduce those mistakes it should lead to a smooth performance."