New Zealand Under 19 trial squad named     26 Jan 2007    

A group of 48 players will assemble for a five-day trial camp at the Millennium Institute on Auckland’s North Shore on Thursday 1 February. A final trial game will be played at the Domain, North Harbour Stadium, on Sunday 4 February, with the match scheduled to kick off at 11am.

New Zealand Under 19 coach Kieran Crowley heads up a team of NZRU resource coaches who will facilitate various coaching sessions. They include former All Blacks captain Graham Mourie, All Blacks Specialist Skills coach Mick Byrne, Waikato stalwart Andrew Strawbridge and Otago Air New Zealand Cup coach Steve Martin.

The final squad of 26 to compete at the IRB Under 19 World Championship in Belfast in April will be named at the conclusion of the camp.

New Zealand Under 19 trial squad:

Auckland: Paei Fa’anunu, Piula Faasalele, Simon Munro, Wayne Ngaluafe, Peter Saili, Winston Stanley, Marlon Walker

Bay of Plenty: Luke Braid

Canterbury: Rodney Ah Yu, Ryan Crotty, Ashley Dixon, Andrew Horrell, Hamish Kilpatrick, Sean Maitland, Liukanasi Manu, Timothy Perry, Matt Todd

Hawke’s Bay: Israel Dagg, Zachary Guildford

Manawatu: Aaron Smith, Andre Taylor, Samuel Whitelock

North Harbour: Ben Afeaki, Michael Farmer, Michael Harris, Ken Pisi, Chris Smith, Nafi Tuitavake
Otago: Mike Moeahu, Josh Townsend

Poverty Bay: Karl Gemmell-Clarke

South Canterbury: Sam Robinson, Andrew Scarlett

Southland: Nicholas Barrett, John Hardie

Taranaki: Zarhn Commerer, Thomas Crowley

Tasman: Quentin MacDonald, James Marshall, Kade Poki

Waikato: Matthew Cameron, Adam Cathcart, Shaun Muir, Trent Renata, Toby Smith, Jackson Willison

Wellington: Robert Fruean, Daniel Kirkpatrick