Two players to join Under 20 side

    08 May 2008    

Guildford and three other Rebel Sport Super 14 players from the Crusaders, wings Sean Maitland and Kade Poki and loose forward Nasi Manu, will join the New Zealand Under 20 squad at the end of the Super 14 competition.

North Harbour lock and Blues wider training group member Chris Smith, who captained New Zealand to the IRB Under 19 World Championship title last year, will captain the New Zealand Under 20 side.

The New Zealand Under 20 squad assembles at the Millennium Institute in North Harbour from Monday 26 May and departs Auckland for Wales on Saturday 31 May.

New Zealand Under 20 squad: *Ben Afeaki (North Harbour), *Rodney Ah You (Canterbury), *Luke Braid (Bay of Plenty), *Ryan Crotty (Canterbury), *Ash Dixon (Hawke's Bay), *Paea Fa’anunu (Auckland), ^*Zac Guildford (Hawke’s Bay), Michael Harris (North Harbour), Grayson Hart (Auckland), Joe Hill (Wellington), *Daniel Kirkpatrick (Wellington), Matthew Luamanu (Wellington), *Quentin MacDonald (Tasman), ^*Sean Maitland (Canterbury), ^*Nasi Manu (Canterbury), ^*Kade Poki (Tasman), Hugh Reed (Hawke's Bay), *Trent Renata (Waikato), *Peter Saili (Auckland), Aaron Smith (Manawatu), *Chris Smith (North Harbour), Toby Smith (Waikato), Andre Taylor (Manawatu), *Josh Townsend (Otago), *Sam Whitelock (Canterbury), *Jackson Willison (Waikato).

* Member of the 2007 New Zealand Under 19 team.
^ 2008 Rebel Sport Super 14 player.