New Zealand Maori team named to play Manu Samoa     19 Jun 2008    

1. Keith Cameron
2. Hikawera Elliot
3. Bronson Murray
4. Ross Filipo
5. Jason Eaton
6. Liam Messam (Co-captain)
7. Tanerau Latimer
8. Thomas Waldrom
9. Piri Weepu
10. Callum Bruce
11. Hosea Gear
12. Tamati Ellison (Co-captain)
13. Tim Bateman
14. Shannon Paku
15. Dwayne Sweeney


16. Aled de Malmanche
17. Jacob Ellison
18. Hoani MacDonald
19. Scott Waldrom
20. Chris Smylie
21. Jason Kawau
22. Zar Lawrence

Stevenson said: “This is the halfway mark of the competition and we have selected an experienced team for this crucial game. While we have won our first two matches so far, we still need to improve our game.”

Saturday’s match kicks off at 4.40pm and will be televised live on SKY Sport and the Rugby Channel with delayed coverage on Maori Television from 9.00pm.