NZ Sevens squad named for 2009 RWC Sevens

Photosport     25 Feb 2009     Photosport

The squad features 10 members of the current national Sevens squad, Taranaki’s Ben Souness who joined the squad prior to the San Diego tournament, and Victor Vito from the Rebel Sport Super 14 Hurricanes team. Vito last played for the New Zealand team during the 2007-2008 IRB World Sevens Series.

The New Zealand Sevens RWC squad is: Tomasi Cama (Manawatu), DJ Forbes (Captain, Counties Manukau), Paul Grant (Otago), Nigel Hunt (Bay of Plenty), Zar Lawrence (Bay of Plenty), Tim Nanai Williams (Counties Manukau), Lote Raikabula (Manawatu), Ben Souness (Taranaki), Chad Tuoro (Counties Manukau), Tu Umaga Marshall (Wellington), Victor Vito (Wellington), Viliame Waqaseduadua (North Harbour).