• Twitter

The Team

The New Zealand Women's Sevens have dominated the Women's Sevens Series, claiming all three series crowns since its inception in 2012. In the 2014/15 series, the team secured convincing wins in Dubai, Brazil, USA and Canada, before falling to a third place finish in London and a fifth in the series closer in Amsterdam. They finished the series 12 points clear of nearest rival Canada, and with it, automatic qualification to the Olympic Games in Rio De Janiero in 2016 when sevens debuts on the world’s greatest sporting stage. The team are the current sevens World Champions after beating Canada in the Rugby World Cup final in Moscow in 2013.

2016 Women's Sevens Squad



>Previous Squads

Squads by Tournament - 2015/2016


3-4 Dec 2015

Upcoming Tournaments

Sao Paulo
20-21 February 2016

8-9 April 2016

16-17 April 2016

28-29 May 2016

Rio Olympics
6-11 August 2016