Hurricanes v Chiefs Under 18s to Meet in Taupo on Wednesday

Getty Images and James Mortimer     24 Jul 2013     Getty Images

The Hurricanes team comprises age eligible players from across the nine Provincial Unions who form the Hurricanes region.

Hurricanes Youth Council Chairman, Gordon Noble-Campbell said, “The addition of this game to our 2013 programme is an important part of strengthening the link between our age group teams and the Hurricanes Super Rugby franchise. We hope that the experience of playing for the Hurricanes at a junior level increases the desire to potentially represent the franchise as a professional player.”

The match kicks-off at 1.30pm on Wednesday 24 July, at Owen Delaney Park in Taupo.

The squad selected for the match is as follows:

Hugh Renton Hawke’s Bay

Mason Emerson Hawke’s Bay

Sam McNicol Hawke’s Bay

Shae Tucker Hawke’s Bay

Vinny Guildford Hawke’s Bay

Keilan Henry Manawatu

Travis Taylor Manawatu

Micaiah Tarrence-Reed Poverty Bay

Josh Dowsing Taranaki

Logan Crowley Taranaki

Reuben O'Neil Taranaki

Scott Mellows Taranaki

Johnathan Orsborne Wanganui

Te Atuarere Albert Wanganui

Fereti Sola Wellington

Henry Stowers Wellington

James Blackwell Wellington

Lester Mauleto Wellington

Luke Campbell Wellington

Malo Tuitama Wellington

TJ Va'a Wellington

Varani Komaisavi'l Wellington

Leni Apisai Wellington