Ireland name team to face All Blacks

Getty Images and James Mortimer     23 Nov 2013     Getty Images

Brian O'Driscoll, Jonathan Sexton and Rob Kearney have been named in the Ireland starting line-up to face the All Blacks, having trained with the squad today.

The selected pack remains unchanged from last weekend's clash with Australia and will feature Jamie Heaslip, Sean O'Brien and Peter O'Mahony in the back row.

Team captain Paul O'Connell will be partnered by Devin Toner in the second row and Cian Healy, hooker Rory Best and Mike Ross pack down in the front row.

Conor Murray comes in for Eoin Reddan at scrum half and Dave Kearney, a two-try debutant against Samoa, earns his second cap on the wing in place of the injured Fergus McFadden.

Gordon D'Arcy wins his 75th cap for Ireland and will partner O'Driscoll in the Irish midfield for a record 52nd time. It will be O'Driscoll's 128th appearance which sees him draw level with Ireland's most-capped player, retired out-half Ronan O'Gara.

Jordan Coughlan, Ian Nagle, Billy Dardis, Steve Crosbie and Dan Leavy were brought in to train with the Irish squad at Carton House today to allow senior players to return to their provinces.

IRELAND Team & Replacements:

Player/Club/Province/Caps -

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14. Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
13. Brian O'Driscoll (UCD/Leinster)
12. Gordon D'Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11. David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
10. Jonathan Sexton (Racing Metro 92)
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
5. Paul O'Connell (Young Munster/Munster) 86 (capt)
6. Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
7. Sean O'Brien (UCD/Leinster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)


16. Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
17. Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
18. Declan Fitzpatrick (Dungannon/Ulster)
19. Mike McCarthy (Leinster)
20. Kevin McLaughlin (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
21. Isaac Boss (Terenure College/Leinster)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
23. Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)