

Thanks to our principal sponsor for supporting our teams in Black



Thanks & credit to 'Club Rugby' for the photos of the Wellington XV

Thanks to our rugby friends of the Waikato region for supporting in the hosting of this game







GALLAGHER





FMG Stadium 2.30pm Wednesday 7th July 2021 New Zealand Under 20 v NZ Harlequins







WELCOME TO NZ HARLEQUINS' RUGBY CLUB.



The NZ Harlequin Rugby Football Club (Inc.) Hamilton, New Zealand, was formed in the State Fire Office, Hamilton, Waikato, on June 15, 1938.

The NZ Harlequins first team played in Tauranga in 1939. After the war in 1946, there was a meeting of the club, and the club stated its aims and objectives as:

To renew and maintain old friendships of playing days.

To engage in football free from competition, and for the joy of it.

To invite promising juniors to play for the club and teach such youngsters the spirit of the game.

To play friendly games with similar clubs when such can be conveniently arranged.

Many All Blacks have played in the New Zealand Harlequins jersey over the years and since the inclusion of the under 17 development programmes in 1992, has given a clear development pathway for young up and coming Waikato rugby players. The annual NZ Harlequins under 17 programme has been hailed as an outstanding success since its inception in the early 1990s.

"Every team featured players from smaller country schools, and they grabbed their opportunities with relish. It's the same today." The progress of youngsters such as Bruce Reihana, who made the first under 17 team, then Mark van Gisbergen, Isaac Boss, Nathan White and Regan King proved the value of giving these players the opportunity to shine.

Annual matches with NZ Area Schools and the NZ Vikings club from Northland have become regular features. A NZ Harlequin camp, supported by the Waikato Rugby Union for approx. 40-45 players will be staged at St Paul's Collegiate.

Since 2013, we have been developing a U13 programme and in 2018 we had our 1st women's 7s team. In 2019 we have committed to a development programme to help players lead into our first Girls Under16 team.

U13 Development, U16 Girls Development, U17 Boys Development

'Supporting the development of our youth rugby in the Waikato.'



THANK YOU!



On behalf of NZ Rugby and the NZ U20 team, we would like to extend a huge thank you to FMG stadium, The Chiefs and NZ Harlequins for the hosting of this game.

For Kent Currie to pull a group of players together at short notice and facilitate such a quality event is outstanding – Thank you!

Matt Sexton, NZ Rugby High-Performance Player Development Manager

| NZ Harlequins Team | | |
|--------------------|---------------------|---------------|
| No | Name | Province |
| 1 | Josh Bartlett | Bay of Plenty |
| 2 | Harry Press | Otago |
| 3 | Seb Calder | Canterbury |
| 4 | Ofa Tauatevalu | Manawatu |
| 5 | Semisi Paea | Bay of Plenty |
| 6 | Nikora Broughton | Bay of Plenty |
| 7 | Penitoa Finua | Bay of Plenty |
| 8 | Te Rama Reuben | Waikato |
| 9 | Kane O Connor | Bay of Plenty |
| 10 | Lucas Cashmore | Bay of Plenty |
| 11 | Kini Naholo | Taranaki |
| 12 | Taniela Filimone | Manawatu |
| 13 | Alefosio Tapili | Bay of Plenty |
| 14 | Michael Manson | Otago |
| 15 | Nehe Milner-Skudder | Manawatu |
| 16 | Bernie Hati | Bay of Plenty |
| 17 | Darius Mafile'o | Manawatu |
| 18 | Pasilio Tosi | Bay of Plenty |
| 19 | Curtis Palmer | Bay of Plenty |
| 20 | Malachi Wrampling | Waikato |
| 21 | Miller McQuiod | Wellington |
| 22 | Tama Te Aute | Bay of Plenty |
| 23 | Cody Nordstrom | Waikato |

Head Coach: Sir Gordon Tietjens

| NZ Under 20 Team | | |
|------------------|-----------------------------------|------------|
| No. | Name | Province |
| 1 | Joe Gavigan | Manawatu |
| 2 | Soane Vikena | Auckland |
| 3 | Sione Ahio | Auckland |
| 4 | Fabian Holland | Otago |
| 5 | Zach Gallagher | Canterbury |
| 6 | TK Howden | Manawatu |
| 7 | Anton Segner | Tasman |
| 8 | Vaiolini Ekuasi | Auckland |
| 9 | Cortez Lee Ratima | Waikato |
| 10 | Aidan Morgan | Wellington |
| 11 | Jacob Ratumaitavuki- Kneepkens | Taranaki |
| 12 | Corey Evans | Auckland |
| 13 | Gideon Wrampling | Waikato |
| 14 | Chay Fihaki | Canterbury |
| 15 | Ruben Love | Wellington |
| 16 | George Bell | Canterbury |
| 17 | Jack Sexton | Canterbury |
| 18 | Luca Inch | Tasman |
| 19 | Dom Gardiner | Canterbury |
| 20 | Sean Withy | Otago |
| 21 | Nathan Hastie | Otago |
| 22 | Peter Lakai | Wellington |
| 23 | Te Paea Cook Savage | Waikato |
| 24 | Josh Fusitua | Auckland |
| 25 | Nathaniel Peters | Taranaki |
| 27 | Riley Higgins | Wellington |
| 28 | Meihana Grindlay | Auckland |
| 29 | Manu Paea | Auckland |
| 30 | Harry Godfrey | Hawkes Bay |

Head Coach: Tabai Matson