All Blacks Sevens and Black Ferns Sevens take the field tonight in Toulouse


The teams are;

All Blacks Sevens   Black Ferns Sevens
1. Kitiona Vai   1. Risaleaana Pouri-Lane
2. Brady Rush   2. Shiray Kaka
3. Amanaki Nicole   3. Stacey Fluhler
4. Roderick Solo - debut   4. Niall Williams
5. Dylan Collier   5. Sarah Hirini - captain
6. Akuila Rokolisoa   6. Michaela Blyde
7. Sam Dickson - captain   7. Tyla Nathan-Wong
8. Ngarohi McGarvey-Black   8. Kelly Brazier
9. Regan Ware   9. Tenika Willison
10. Leroy Carter   10. Theresa Fitzpatrick
11. Joe Webber   11. Portia Woodman
12. Sione Molia   12. Alena Saili
13. Caleb Tangitau   13. Jazmin Hotham


The teams have spent the week preparing, for the Black Ferns Sevens it is their second and last tournament on the series this season, while the men travel on to London next weekend.


Familiar faces Sam Dickson and Sarah Hirini lead their respective sides which both having notable inclusions.

For the All Blacks Sevens, 20-year-old Roderick Solo will make his debut. The Scots College graduate joined the team in January and becomes the sixth debutant in 2022.

A familiar face returns for the Black Ferns Sevens with Niall Williams selected after coming back from a neck injury that ruled her out of last year’s Olympics. It will be the 27th World Series tournament for Williams.

Day One – Friday 20 May/Saturday 21 May (NZT)
7.52pm Black Ferns Sevens v Scotland
10.44pm All Blacks Sevens v Scotland
3.22am Black Ferns Sevens v Spain
5.24am All Blacks Sevens v USA

Day Two – Saturday 21 May/Sunday 22 May
7.52pm Black Ferns Sevens v Canada
11.06pm All Blacks Sevens v Australia
Play offs



View all