Argentina squad named for New Zealand Tests

GettyImages 1414691940

The South Americans are in the rare position of sitting atop the Championship ladder for the first time since they joined the competition in 2012.


The win in San Juan was also their widest winning margin against a Tier One nation and the first time they have scored seven tries in a Test.


Wasting no time after their record 48-17 win over the Wallabies in San Juan, the Pumas left Argentina the day after and set up in Sydney before travelling to New Zealand.


The Pumas play the All Blacks in Christchurch, the first Test in the city since 2016, and then a week later the teams meet again in Hamilton.


Missing from the touring side will be centre Jerónimo de la Fuente. He suffered an injury to his left leg in the second Test.


Returning to the side, however, are Guido Petti, Mayco Vivas, Benjamin Urdapilleta, Eduard Bello and Santiago Socino.


The touring squad is: Thomas Babyrobe, Matthias German, Lautaro Bazan Velez, Edward Beautiful, Gonzalo Bertranou, Emilian Boffelli, Rodrigo Bruni, Santiago Races, Lucio Cinti, Santiago Lamb, Thomas Cubelli, Bautista Delguy, Thomas Rooster, Juan Martin Gonzalez, Santiago Grondona, Facundo Isa, Marcos Kremer, Thomas Lavanini, Juan Cruz Mallia, Pablo Matera, Santiago Medrano, Lucase Mensa, Julian Montoya (captain), Matias Moroni, Matthias Orlando, Joaquin Oviedo, Guido Petti, Ignatius Ruiz, Joel Sclavi, Santiago Socino, Benjamin Urdapilleta, Mayco Vivas.



View all