Bayleys National Sevens kicks off this weekend

Bayleys National Sevens 1582041095

Reigning men’s champion Counties-Manukau and women’s champion Manawatu face a huge challenge to defend their titles with 28-teams taking part in the tournament.

The men’s side of the draw features 16 teams over four pools with Heartland teams South Canterbury and Horowhenua-Kapiti joining the 14 Mitre 10 Cup teams. The women’s draw is made up of 12 teams split across three pools. While Manawatu are defending champions, their biggest challenge may come from Counties-Manukau who feature a number of players from their unbeaten Farah Palmer Cup side.

Follow Bayleys National Sevens on facebook for updates throughout the weekend or watch the action LIVE on Sky Sport channel 52. Click here for the full draw.

Tickets are available for purchase from the gate; $15 for adults and free for children 14 years and under. Gates will open at 8.30am with the first match kicking off at 9.00am.
Bayleys National Sevens 1582041095


View all