Bunnings NPC Round 5: Team Lists

GettyImages 1418672230

Rugby returns to New Plymouth’s Yarrow Stadium for the first time since 2019 on Saturday when Taranaki hosts Waikato in a crucial cross conference clash. The Bulls are sitting in the bottom half of the Evens conference and will be desperate to find a win against a Waikato side that has looked impressive in the Odds conference.


Elsewhere, Southland will be after their first win of the season when they host Wellington in Invercargill on Saturday afternoon. The Stags have looked good in all their games so far in 2022 and will be eager to get in the winner’s circle and keep their playoff ambitions alive.


Excitement is assured when Northland host Auckland in the ‘Battle of the North’ on Saturday. The Taniwha are coming off the back of an impressive 32-19 win over Southland last week and will be looking to upset their city slicker neighbours.


Find your key match information and team lists below. NOTE: Teams are added as they are named. All matches are live on Sky Sport NZ.


Manawatū v Tasman

Friday 2 September

7.05pm, Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North



Northland v Auckland

Saturday 3 September

2.05pm, Semenoff Stadium, Whangarei




Taranaki v Waikato

Saturday 3 September

2.05pm, Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth



Southland v Wellington

Saturday 3 September

4.35pm, Invercargill Rugby Park



Canterbury v Hawke’s Bay

Sunday 4 September

2.05pm, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch



Otago v Bay of Plenty

Sunday 4 September

2.05pm, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin



North Harbour v Counties Manukau

Sunday 4 September

4.35pm, North Harbour Stadium



View all