Bunnings NPC Round 8: Team Lists

GettyImages 1424546828 1

A win for Auckland will lock in a home playoff while Canterbury will be looking to continue their hot run of form which has seen them secure top spot in the Evens conference with two rounds to play.


Saturday heats up even more with Wellington putting the Ranfurly Shield on the line for their first defence against Waikato and Bay of Plenty hosting Hawke’s Bay in the traditional ‘battle of the bays’ clash.


Find your key match information and team lists below. NOTE: Teams are added as they are named. All matches are live on Sky Sport NZ.


Canterbury v Auckland

Friday 23 September

7.05pm, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch



Bay of Plenty v Hawke’s Bay

Saturday 24 September

2.05pm, Tauranga Domain, Tauranga



Tasman v Northland

Saturday 24 September

2.05pm, Trafalgar Park, Nelson



Wellington v Waikato (Ranfurly Shield)

Saturday 24 September

4.35pm, Sky Stadium, Wellington



Manawatū v Otago

Sunday 25 September

2.05pm, Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North



North Harbour v Taranaki

Sunday 25 September

2.05pm, North Harbour Stadium, Albany



Southland v Counties Manukau

Sunday 25 September

4.35pm, Invercargill Rugby Park, Invercargill



View all