Details confirmed for third Australia Test in Perth

Ardie Sanzaar

SANZAAR CEO Brendan Morris said: "It is great that we now have the final piece of the jigsaw puzzle in place following all the hard work that has been done recently to secure The Rugby Championship tournament. We now have all remaining nine matches in place and rugby fans in Perth can now purchase tickets with certainty to this block-buster Rugby Championship match."

"Following the match, which is also the third Bledisloe Cup match between the two arch-rivals, both teams will move to Queensland where the remainder of the tournament will be staged from Sunday 12 September to Saturday 2 October, as announced by the Queensland Government yesterday."

"SANZAAR would like to make special mention of the West Australian government and the management of Optus Stadium in Perth who have been very supportive of this fixture and have made it happen."

The kick-off times for the remaining eight matches to be played in Queensland will be announced shortly.

2021 Fortinet Rugby Championship Match Schedule

Round 1

Saturday 14 August: New Zealand 57 v Australia 22 [Eden Park, Auckland] 
Saturday 14 August: South Africa 32 v Argentina 12 [Mandela Stadium, Port Elizabeth]

Round 2

Saturday 21 August: Argentina 10 v South Africa 29 [Mandela Stadium, Port Elizabeth]
Sunday 5 September: Australia v New Zealand: Optus Stadium, Perth (1400 AWST)

Round 3

Sunday 12 September: New Zealand v Argentina: CBUS Super Stadium, Gold Coast 
Sunday 12 September:  South Africa v Australia: CBUS Super Stadium, Gold Coast 
Round 4

Saturday 18 September: Argentina v New Zealand: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 
Saturday 18 September:  Australia v South Africa: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 

Round 5

Saturday 25 September: New Zealand v South Africa: QLD Country Bank Stadium, Townsville 
Saturday 25 September: Australia v Argentina: QLD Country Bank Stadium, Townsville 

Round 6

Saturday 2 October: South Africa v New Zealand: CBUS Super Stadium, Gold Coast
Saturday 2 October: Argentina v Australia: CBUS Super Stadium, Gold Coast


View all