Eleven former All Blacks lace up for NZ Barbarian Legends

NZ Barbarian Images
The highly anticipated spectacle will see 11 former All Blacks and multiple past New Zealand internationals take the field against an outstanding team of ex-Pacific internationals in the curtain raiser to the All Blacks v Tonga match at 12.10pm at FMG Waikato Stadium.
NZ Barbarians’ captain Carlos Spencer said, “There has been plenty of ruthless banter going around the teams, which has been great fun, but all the boys know that behind the fun is serious messaging, which is we need to reduce diabetes and heart disease.”
League legends Monty Betham, Ruben Wiki and Wairangi Koopu will turn their hands to rugby in what is expected to be a highly physical encounter.
The event has been supported by Pacific Rugby Players and their MaiBody, MaiFuture campaign, South Seas Healthcare, The Fono, Anytime Fitness NZ, New Zealand Rugby Players’ Association, the NZ Barbarians Club and New Zealand Rugby.
New Zealand Barbarian Legends team in alphabetical order: *
Mana Ashford
Monty Betham
Jason Chandler
Loki Crichton
Dave Dillon
Rhys Duggan
Ross Filipo
Troy Flavell
Corey Flynn
Rico Gear
Craig Glendinning
Jarod Hoeata
Tony Koonwaiyou
Tone Kopelani
Wairangi Koopu
Johnny Leo'o
Slade McFarlane
Cameron McIntyre
Matt Mustchin
Sonny Parker
Matua Parkinson
Kevin Senio
Chris Smylie
Carlos Spencer
Sherwin Stowers
Rua Tipoki
Ofisa Tonu’u
Tane Tu’ipolotu
Scott Waldrom
Ruben Wiki
*Teams not limited to this list
Coach: Sir Michael Jones
Team Support: Mils Muliaina 
Team Support: Eroni Clarke
Team Doctor: Jeremy Stanley


View all