Farah Palmer Cup Round One: Team Lists

GettyImages 1345634636

The action will be fast and furious on the opening weekend with an exciting Wellington Pride side hosting last year’s finalists Canterbury at Porirua Park at 12.05pm.


In Hamilton, reigning champions Waikato lay out the welcome mat to the Manawatū Cyclones at FMG Stadium Waikato while neighbours Auckland Storm and Counties Manukau Heat clash at Western Springs Stadium.


Entry is free for all games this weekend. Head along and enjoy the action and excitement with no ticket required.


Bay of Plenty Volcanix have the bye for the Premiership teams this weekend.


The competition will play across a seven-week round robin, with the top four Premiership teams and top four Championship teams playing in semi-finals on 2-4 September, with grand finals being played the following weekend.


Find your key match information and team lists below. NOTE: Teams are added as they are named. 


Wellington Pride v Canterbury

Saturday 16 July

12.05pm, Jerry Collins Stadium, Porirua


Waikato v Manawatū Cyclones

Saturday 16 July

12.05pm, FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton



Auckland Storm v Counties Manukau Heat

Saturday 16 July

2.05pm, Western Springs Stadium


BYE: Bay of Plenty Volcanix



View all