Farah Palmer Cup Round Three: Team Lists

GettyImages 1410550286

Six games will be played across the weekend with the Bay of Plenty Volcanix-Auckland Storm clash on Saturday shaping as one of the feature match-ups of the round.


The Volcanix were impressive in their 37-26 bonus point win over the Manawatū Cyclones in round two and will be up for the challenge against an Auckland Storm side who only just came up short against Canterbury 33-27 on the weekend.


Sunday sees another intriguing clash take place between the defending Premiership champions Waikato and the Wellington Pride at Porirua Park. Waikato started their season with a clinical win over the Manawatū Cyclones in round one before enjoying the bye in round two. The Pride showed great resilience to bounce back from a round one battering at the hands of Canterbury to take out Counties Manukau Heat 27-19 in round two.  


Current Premiership leaders Canterbury have the bye in round three. Find your key match information and team lists below. NOTE: Teams are added as they are named.


Bay of Plenty Volcanix v Auckland Storm

Saturday 30 July

2.05pm, Blake Park, Tauranga



Manawatū Cyclones v Counties Manukau Heat

Saturday 30 July

2.05pm, Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North



Tasman v Taranaki

Saturday 30 July

2.05pm, Trafalgar Park, Nelson



Otago Spirit v Northland

Saturday 30 July

4.35pm, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin



North Harbour Hibiscus v Hawke’s Bay Tui

Sunday 31 July

12.05pm, North Harbour Stadium, Albany



Wellington Pride v Waikato

Sunday 31 July

2.05pm, Porirua Park, Wellington



View all