Farah Palmer Cup Semi-Finals Match Appointments and Team Lists

GettyImages 1330304839

In the Premiership semi, Waikato and Wellington will battle it out for a spot in the final to take on four-time defending champions Canterbury in Christchurch. The last time these two sides played, the match went to golden-point, so we’re expecting another exciting clash.


Manawatū and Canterbury will play a non-competition match on Saturday in preparation for next weekend’s finals.


Check out your Downer Match Officials below and remember all games are LIVE and exclusive on Sky Sport NZ. Team lists will populate below once teams are named and remember to check the All Blacks App for live updates and match details.


Northland Kauri v Hawke’s Bay Tui (Championship semi-final)

Friday 1 October

4.35pm, Semenoff Stadium, Whangarei

Downer Referee: Ben Woolerton




Waikato v Wellington Pride (Premiership semi-final)

Saturday 2 October

12.05pm, FMG Stadium Waikato

Downer Referee: Tiana Ngawati




Manawatū Cyclones v Canterbury (non-competition match)

Saturday 2 October

2.05pm, Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North

Downer Referee: Larissa Collingwood   




View all