Farah Palmer Cup: Week 7 Preview and Team Lists

FPC Preview round 7

Check out all the key information and team lists for round seven and click HERE for all results.


North Harbour v Tasman, North Harbour Outer Oval – CHAMPIONSHIP QUARTERFINAL 1


Saturday 12 October, 1pm

Played: 3

Won: North Harbour 3

Last match: North Harbour 22 Tasman 10 in Blenheim on 7.9.19

Referee: Monique Dalley


Black Ferns flanker Pia Tapsell returned for North Harbour in style last week, scoring two tries in her side’s win over Taranaki. She’s missed the majority of the Farah Palmer Cup with a shoulder injury, but it’s a timely return for the Hibiscus as they push for the semi-final spot. The winner of this match will go onto face Championship leaders Otago next week in Dunedin.



North Harbour Hibiscus: 1: Inga Timani 2: Amy Robertshaw 3: Olivia Ward-Duin 4: Anita Berry 5: Jay Jay Taylor 6: Tearren Nanjen 7: Tenaija Fletcher 8: Pia Tapsell 9: Hailey Beale 10: Rona Wharawhara 11: Simone Small 12: Caroline Sio 13: Chrissy Quedley 14: Caitlyn Cox 15: Renee Adams

RESERVES: Danjela Haigh, Nicole Brown, Ashleigh Nathan, Katelyn Hilton, Justine Vizirgianakis, Natasha Dallow


Tasman Mako: 1: Anna Bradley 2: Stephani Mitchell 3: Gabi Dixson 4: Hannah Gillespie 5: Courtney Clarke 6: Tamara Silcock 7: Leah Miles 8: Jess Foster-Lawrence 9: Pippa Andrews 10: Hayley Hutana 11: Sydnee Wilkins 12: Jess Drummond 13: Wairakau Greig 14: Rebecca Kersten 15: Bethan Manners

RESERVES: Louise Nalder, Paris Hart, Jaunita Thompson, Hannah Beech, Jamie Paenga, Demi Salton, Anya Schultz

Counties Manukau v Waikato, Navigation Homes Stadium, Pukekohe


Saturday 12 October, 2.30pm

Played: 9 (1999-2018)

Won: Counties Manukau 4, Waikato 5

Last match: Counties Manukau 24 Waikato 14 in Hamilton on 13.10.18

Referee: Brittany Andrew


The Counties Manukau Heat are in must-win territory. They currently sit in fourth place on the Premiership ladder, one point ahead of Wellington, but only one point ahead of Bay of Plenty. Waikato’s playoff hopes are over after they were convincingly beaten by Canterbury last week. The Heat have everything to play for as they continue their search for their first Premiership title since 2016.



Counties Manukau Heat: 1: Leilani Perese 2: Grace Gago 3: Lauryn Steed 4: Ilisapeti Molia 5: Harono Te Irirangi 6: Glory Aiono 7: Justine Lavea 8: Anastasia Mamea 9: Yuki Ono 10: Arihiana Marino-Tauhinu 11: Waikohika Flesher 12: Hazel Tubic 13: Shyanne Thompson 14: Lavinia Taukalaiku 15: Emily Kitson

RESERVES: Juvina Auva’a, Aotearoa Matau, Badinlee Munro-Smith, Leititia Vaka, Ocean Tierney, Makayla Eli, Shontelle Woodman


Waikato: 1: Toka Natua 2: Azusa Yama 3: Awhina Tangen-Wainohu 4: Chyna Hohepa 5: Esther Tilo-Faiago 6: Ash Gaby-Sutherland 7: Kennedy Simon 8: Lena Mitchell 9: Kennedy Tahau 10: Renee Holmes 11: Tyra Begbie 12: Kiriana Nolan 13: Rina Paraone 14: Sophie Millar 15: Calista Ruruku

RESERVES: Hope Fraser, Stephanie Lualua, Jade Coates, Francea Hansen, Emma-Lee Heta, Raquel Anderson-Pitman, Ryleigh Hayes


Manawatu v Wellington, Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North – Live on Sky Sport


Saturday 12 October, 7.05pm. TICKETS.

Played: 13 (1999-2017)

Won: Manawatu 5, Wellington 8

Last match: Manawatu 35 Wellington 27 in Lower Hutt on 9.9.17

Referee: Maggie Cogger-Orr


The Manawatu Cyclones are playing for pride this weekend, while Wellington will also be fighting to keep their spot in the Premiership playoffs. They are currently in second but could be overtaken by Counties and Bay of Plenty if things don’t go their way. The Cyclones are still searching for their first win of the season and the match will be part of their double-header with their Mitre 10 Cup side in Palmerston North. Manawatu are the first provincial union to show their Farah Palmer Cup match after the men’s fixture.



Manawatu Cyclones: 1: Marilyn Live 2: Sosoli Talawadua 3: Kahli Tipene 4: Ashleigh Knight 5: Kahurangi Sturmey 6: Jayme Nuku 7: Samantha Tipene 8: Kaipo Olsen-Baker 9: Lucy Brown 10: Selica Winiata 11: Janna Vaughan 12: Lauren Balsillie 13: Crystal Mayes 14: Rangimarie Sturmey 15: Carys Dallinger

RESERVES: Ngano Tavake, Sequita Hemmingway, Nicola Chase, Layla Sae, Yuki Sue, Laura Claridge Shanna Porima


Wellington Pride: 1: Raylene Lolo 2: Alice Soper 3: Janet Taumoli 4: Te Amohare Ngata-Aerengamate 5: Sanita Levave 6: Nin Foaese 7: Sinead To’oala-Ryder 8: Jackie Patea-Fereti 9: Ana-Maria Afuie 10: Amanda Rasch 11:Ayesha Leti-liga 12: Fa’asua Makisi 13: Bernadette Robertson 14: Kolora Lomani 15: Thamsyn Newton

Reserves: Rosie Stirling, Barbra Taumoli, Mary-Lee Sa’u, Precious Auimatagi, Montant Heslop, Rejieli Uluinayau, Emily Dalley


Northland v Taranaki, Semenoff Stadium, Whangarei – Live on Sky Sport – CHAMPIONSHIP QUARTERFINAL 2


Sunday 13 October, 11.35am. TICKETS.

One previous match: Northland 22 Taranaki 12 in Inglewood on 28.9.19

Referee: Larissa Collingwood


Northland and Taranaki played their first ever match against each other two rounds ago, with the Kauri coming away with the win. Northland have won their last three games and are on a roll in their debut Farah Palmer Cup campaign. Expect to see them fire again in front of their home fans at Semenoff Stadium in Whangarei.



Northland Kauri: 3: Kamila Wihongi 2: Te Kura Ngata-Aerengamate 1: Kahurangi Shelford 4: Patricia Vaka 5: Eva Fulton 6: Mia Anderson 7: Tui McGeorge 8: Krystal Murray 9: Manaia Webb 10: Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali 11: Leilani Erwin 22: Kararaina Wira-Kohu 13: Cheryl Murray 14: Savannah Bodman 15: Stacey Tupe

RESERVES: Justice Karena, Bronwyn Hames, Helen Kapa, Naomi Judd, Amanda Nepia, Tyler Nankivell, Jamiee Brown


Taranaki Whio: 1: Donia King 2: Petra Zwart 3: Mikaylah Callaghan 4: Jessica Lampe 5: Victoria McCullough 6: Jalana Smith 7: Miriam Karalus 8: Natale Haupapa 9: Iritana Hohaia 10: Brooke Sim 11: Kaya-Rose Kahui 12: Chelsea Fowler 13: Elle Johns 14: Catriona Tulloch 15: Catherine Parkinson

RESERVES: Natasha Hintz, Bethany Gibbs, Lisa Appert, Brooke Neilson, Alesha Williams, Sarah Winter

Log in to Facebook

Canterbury v Bay of Plenty, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch – Live on Sky Sport


Sunday 13 October, 2.05pm. TICKETS. 

Played: 5 (2001-16)

Won: Canterbury 5, Bay of Plenty 0

Last match: Canterbury 55 Bay of Plenty 5 in Tauranga on 1.9.18

Referee: Lauren Jenner


The Bay of Plenty Volcanix have absolutely everything to play for in Christchurch, while Canterbury have already secured their home semi-final. The red and blacks are unbeaten in the Premiership and have looked untouchable in 2019. Bay of Plenty are just one point outside of the top four and desperately need a win if they are to feature in the finals next week. However, history is not on their side as Bay of Plenty have never beaten Canterbury.



Canterbury: 1: Catriona Greenslade 2: Stephanie Te Ohaere-Fox 3: Amy Rule 4: Chelsea Bremner 5: Cindy Nelles 6: Alana Bremner 7: Lucy Jenkins 8: Georgia Ponsonby 9: Kendra Cocksedge 10: Cassie Siataga 11: Sam Curtis 12: Lucy Anderson 13: Grace Brooker 14: Melanie Puckett 15: Olivia McGoverne

RESERVES: Rebecca Todd, Nina Poletti, Estelle Uren, Greer O’Rourke, Irene McArthur, Taylor Aldridge, Olivia Bernadel-Huey


Bay of Plenty Volcanix: 1: Angel Mulu 2: Luka Connor 3: Janina Khan 4: Karli Faneva 5: Kelsie Wills 6: Christie Yule 7: Kendra Reynolds 8: Natalie Delamere 9: Jade Tuilaepa 10: Arorangi Tauranga 11: Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly 12: Layla Te Riini* 13: Danielle Paenga 14: Natalie Walford 15: Sapphire Tapsell

RESERVES: Lily Florence, Baye Jacob, Braxton Walker, Anahera Mohi, Tynealle Fitzgerald, Tania-Rose Raharuhi, Olivia Richardson


View all