Fiao'o Faamausili Medal update: Round 2

GettyImages 1408993450

The Fiao'o Faamausili Medal is awarded to the player who polls the highest number of votes at the end of the season. Votes are awarded by Sky Sport commentators per fixture on a 3, 2, 1 system. Votes will be closed off to the public in the latter rounds of the competition, with the winner to be unveiled at the ASB Rugby Awards in December. 


The Top 10, who are all on three points, consist of Wellington's Joanah Ngan-Woo, Canterbury's Grace Steinmetz and Chelsea Bremner, Waikato's Awhina Tangen-Wainohu, Luka Connor from Bay of Plenty, Selica Winiata from Manawatū, North Harbour's Hayley Hutana, Northland's Timara Leaf, Auckland's Patricia Maliepo and Maia Joseph out of Otago. 


There are eight players behind on two points, with a further eight on one point. We'll keep you updated over the next few weeks, as the competition starts to heat up. 




View all