Forty-one players named for All Blacks foundation day

All Blacks anthem 2018 1566171293

Forty-one players will attend the day which is aimed at allowing the All Blacks management team and top players to lay the foundation for the international season ahead.

A second foundation day for North Island-based players will take place in Auckland on 20 May and one for South Island-based players in Christchurch on 3 June.

New Zealand Rugby Head of High Performance Mike Anthony said the timing of the foundation days had been agreed at last year's meeting between Super Rugby coaches and All Blacks management.

"Given the All Blacks have an incredibly short lead-in time to the upcoming international season, culminating in the Rugby World Cup, and with there being no camps during the Super Rugby season, the foundation days will provide an opportunity for All Blacks management and our leading players to start building towards what is a huge year ahead," he said.
The players attending the foundation days are:
Forwards: Dane Coles, Liam Coltman, Nathan Harris, Codie Taylor, Owen Franks, Nepo Laulala, Tyrel Lomax, Joe Moody, Angus Ta'avao, Karl Tu'inukuafe, Ofa Tuungafasi, Scott Barrett, Jackson Hemopo, Brodie Retallick, Patrick Tuipulotu, Samuel Whitelock, Sam Cane, Vaea Fifita, Shannon Frizell, Akira Ioane, Kieran Read, Ardie Savea, Liam Squire, Matt Todd and Luke Whitelock.
Backs: TJ Perenara, Aaron Smith, Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi, Beauden Barrett, Damian McKenzie, Richie Mo'unga, Ryan Crotty, Jack Goodhue, Ngani Laumape, Anton Lienert-Brown, Sonny Bill Williams, Jordie Barrett, George Bridge, Rieko Ioane, Waisake Naholo and Ben Smith.
All Blacks anthem 2018 1566171293


View all