Ioane returns to Highlanders 23 for Force clash

GettyImages 1311758268

The coaches have stuck largely with the winning combination from round one with the only changes to the starting team being Bryn Evans (rotating with Josh Dickson) and Shannon Frizell returning to take his place on the blindside with the well performed Kazuki Himeno moving to the bench.


Josh Ioane returns to the match day team after recovering from an ankle injury and the side will again be co-captained by Aaron Smith and Ash Dixon.


Western Force v Highlanders - 9.45pm NZT, Friday 21st May, HBF Park, Perth


1.   Ayden Johnstone

2.   Ash Dixon (cc)

3.   Siate Tokolahi

4.   Pari Pari Parkinson

5.   Bryn Evans

6.   Shannon Frizell

7.   Billy Harmon

8.   Hugh Renton 

9.   Aaron Smith (cc)

10. Mitch Hunt

11  Jona Nareki

12. Scott Gregory

13. Michael Collins

14. Patelesio Tomkinson

15. Sam Gilbert




16. Liam Coltman

17. Ethan De Groot

18. Josh Hohneck

19. Josh Dickson

20. Kazuki Himeno

21. Kayne Hammington

22. Josh Ioane

23. Ngatugnane Punivai


View all