Revised kick-off time for Bledisloe Cup Tests

GettyImages 1176699076 2

All Blacks fans will be able to buy tickets to the first Bledisloe Cup Test presented by Steinlager at Sky Stadium through Ticketek from midday Thursday, 1 October.

The All Blacks first two Tests of 2020 were originally scheduled for a 3.30pm kick-off, but will now kick off at 4pm with the Bledisloe Cup Test presented by Investec at Eden Park featuring a Farah Palmer Cup (FPC) curtain raiser between Auckland and Waikato.

NZR General Manager Professional Rugby & Performance Chris Lendrum said:

“It’s not a major shift, but in New Zealand it means fans will have a little extra time to get to a TV to watch the match after other Sunday commitments and similarly, in Australia there was a desire to push a little later to capture a larger television audience.

“We know our fans are excited about seeing Test rugby in the afternoon so the important thing was to ensure both Tests would be played in daylight.”

The earlier Bledisloe Cup kick-off times also mean some adjusted dates and kick-off times for a number of Mitre 10 Cup and FPC matches in Weeks Five and Six.

Most notably, the FPC match between Auckland and Waikato will be played at Eden Park on Sunday, 18 October at 1.15pm in what will set the scene for the Test at 4pm.

Tickets to Eden Park Test will be go on sale through Ticketmaster the week of Monday, 5 October, pending Government confirmation Auckland will move to Alert Level 1.

Fans can secure ticket packages now via or

The affected Mitre 10 Cup and Farah Palmer Cup matches are listed below:

Mitre 10 Cup

Saturday, 10 October: 2.05pm: North Harbour v Hawke’s Bay (from Sunday 2.05pm)

Sunday, 11 October: 1.15pm: Tasman v Bay of Plenty (from 2.05pm); 1.15pm: Northland v Southland (from 4.35pm)

Saturday, October 17: 2.05pm: Wellington v North Harbour (from Sunday 4.35pm)

Sunday, October 18: 1.15pm: Canterbury v Waikato (from 2.05pm); 1.15pm: Otago v Counties (from 2.05pm)


Farah Palmer Cup

Saturday, 10 October: 11.35am: North Harbour v Waikato (from Sunday, 11.35am)

Sunday 11 October: 10.45am: Northland v Taranaki (from Sunday, 2.05pm)

Sunday, October 18: 1.15pm: Auckland v Waikato at Eden Park (from Saturday, 2.05pm)


View all