New Zealand Under 20s named to face Fiji

Untitled 1 v3

The New Zealand Under 20 team named to face Fiji is;

1. Monu Moli
2, George Bell – captain
3. Siale Lauaki
4. Josh Beehre
5. Fabian Holland
6. Wallace Sititi
7. Hayden Michaels
8. Peter Lakai
9. Noah Hotham
10. Cam Miller
11. Macca Springer
12. Riley Higgins
13. Jake Te Hiwi
14. Nik Vikena
15. Finn Hurley

16. Ray Tuputupu
17. Mason Tupaea
18. Seb Calder
19. Tahlor Cahill
20. Oliver Haig
21. Adam Lennox
22. Lucas Cashmore
23. Jone Rova



Canterbury’s George Bell will captain the side and alongside lock Fabian Holland and second five-eighths Riley Higgins completes the trio with Super Rugby experience in the starting line up.

A warm up match against Argentina over the weekend proved a solid hit out for the New Zealand Under 20s, having the opportunity to test combinations and tactics while also recording a 40-7 victory.


This is the sixth edition of the Oceania Rugby Under 20 Championship. The last time New Zealand came up against Fiji at the tournament was a 53-7 win in 2019.


Tonight's match will be broadcast on Spark Sport.


2022 Oceania Rugby Under 20 Championship


New Zealand v Fiji
Friday 1 July, kick off 7pm
Sunshine Coast Stadium


New Zealand v Argentina
Tuesday 5 July, kick off 4pm
Sunshine Coast Stadium


New Zealand v Australia
Sunday 10 July, kick off 6pm
Sunshine Coast Stadium



View all