Silverware on the line for New Zealand Under 20s

PW 1219

The New Zealand team is;


1. Josh Bartlett
2. George Bell – captain
3. Seb Calder
4. Tahlor Cahill
5. Fabian Holland
6. Oliver Haig
7. Wallace Sititi
8. Peter Lakai
9. Noah Hotham
10. Lucas Cashmore
11. Macca Springer
12. Jone Rova
13. Riley Higgins
14. Jake Te Hiwi
15. Harry Godfrey


16. Ray Tuputupu
17. Monu Moli
18. Siale Lauaki
19. Josh Beehre
20. Hayden Michaels
21. Adam Lennox
22. Cam Millar
23. Finn Hurley


The New Zealand Under 20s currently sit at the top of the Oceania Championship table with two wins over Fiji and Argentina in the opening two rounds.



Head Coach Tom Donnelly has named an unchanged backline for today’s encounter, with Lucas Cashmore starting at first five-eighths currently the tournament’s leading points scorer.


He will link with Noah Hotham at halfback, while powerful wingers Macca Springer and Jake Te Hiwi will threaten from out wide.


An experienced forward pack will anchor the side, led by hard-working captain George Bell at hooker, while Highlanders lock Fabian Holland returns to the match day 23 to start in the second row.


Tonight’s opponent, Australia, suffered a narrow loss to Argentina in the opening round, before beating Fiji 58-5 earlier this week.


2022 Oceania Rugby Under 20 Championship

New Zealand 74 v Fiji 5
Friday 1 July
Sunshine Coast Stadium


New Zealand 32 v Argentina 9
Tuesday 5 July
Sunshine Coast Stadium


New Zealand v Australia
Sunday 10 July, kick off 6pm
Sunshine Coast Stadium



View all