Referees appointed for Pacific Four Series 2022

GettyImages 1379788366

Selected from New Zealand, Canada, England and Australia, the team of eight officials includes seven females – all of whom were recently announced as part of the wider match officials squad for Rugby World Cup 2021.

Match official selection for the Pacific Four Series was based on merit and follows a comprehensive review of performances over recent international windows. The Pacific Four Series will serve as crucial preparation for the match officials in the build-up to Rugby World Cup 2021, which begins on 8 October, 2022.

The World Rugby Pacific Four Series 2022 match officials team:

Lauren Jenner (New Zealand), Sara Cox (England), Maggie Cogger-Orr (New Zealand), Amber McLachlan (Australia), Julianne Zussman (Canada), Tyler Miller (Australia), Chris Assmus (Canada) and Lee Jeffrey (New Zealand).

Contested by the Black Ferns, Australia, Canada and USA, the Pacific Four Series is an annual, cross-regional competition which acts as one of the principle qualification routes for the top tier of WXV from 2023.

The competition will also provide the four teams with invaluable preparation for the pinnacle tournament in women’s 15s rugby as the women’s edition of Rugby World Cup heads to the southern hemisphere for the first time this October.

Tickets are still available at all three Pacific Four Series venues, in Tauranga, Waitākere and Whangārei. Don't miss out and get your tickets HERE.


View all