Bunnings NPC Round One: Team Lists

GettyImages 1348192073 1

After playing through two Covid-disrupted seasons, change is in the air for the 2022 season with the Premiership and Championship divisions now a thing of the past. The two divisions have been replaced by two pools (odds and evens) with one champion to be crowned on Saturday 22 October. Read HERE for a full preview of the 2022 season.

Round one sees several classic rivalries resume with the highlight being the ‘Battle of the Bridge’ between Auckland and North Harbour on Saturday night at Eden Park.

Find your key match information and team lists below. NOTE: Teams are added as they are named. All matches are live on Sky Sport NZ.

Manawatū v Canterbury

Friday 5 August

7.05pm, Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North

Counties Manukau v Otago

Saturday 6 August

2.05pm, Navigation Homes Stadium, Pukekohe

Waikato v Hawke’s Bay

Saturday 6 August

4.35pm, FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton

Auckland v North Harbour

Saturday 6 August

7.05pm, Eden Park, Auckland

Taranaki v Northland

Sunday 7 August

2.05pm, Pukekura Park, New Plymouth

Tasman v Southland

Sunday 7 August

2.05pm, Landsdowne Park, Blenheim

Wellington v Bay of Plenty

Sunday 7 August

4.35pm, Sky Stadium, Wellington


View all