New Zealand Under 19 named for final game in South Africa

Under 19 Lions

This will be the final game of the tour, which has been a success for New Zealand Under 19 Head Coach Mark Hammett. Hammett has named a full strength team to kick off at Tuesday 4 October at 2.30pm (2.30am, Wednesday 5 October, NZT).


1. Toby Taylor (Bay of Plenty)

2. Jack Taylor (Southland)

3. Siale Lauaki (Wellington)

4. Tahlor Cahill (Canterbury) ©

5. Will Stodart (Otago)

6. Rory Woods (Northland)

7. Cooper Flanders (Hawke’s Bay)

8. Semisi Ta’eiloa (Otago)

9. Jordi Viljoen (Manawatū)

10. Ajay Faleafaga (Otago)

11. Epeli Waqaicece (Manawatū)

12. Leo Gordon (Auckland)

13. Essendon Tuitupou (Auckland)

14. Cody Nordstrom (Waikato)

15. Isaac Hutchinson (Canterbury)

16. Taine Kolose (Bay of Plenty)

17. Gabe Robinson (Waikato)

18. Keran van Staden (Counties Manukau)

19. Fiti Sa (Canterbury)

20. Andrew Smith (Waikato)

21. Riley Williams (Auckland)

22. Byron Smith (Auckland)

23. Nic Shearer (Canterbury)

24. Hunter Morrison (Manawatū)

25. Ale Aho (Auckland)

26. Sam Hainsworth-Fa’aofo (Auckland)

Watch the live stream below via Super Sport SA at 2.30am on Wednesday 5 October.


New Zealand v Western Province, Win: 86-0

New Zealand v Sharks, Saturday 24 September, Kings Park, Durban, Win 54-13

New Zealand v Leopards, Thursday 29 September, Olen Park Stadium, Potchefstroom, Win 42-31

New Zealand v Lions, Tuesday 4 October, Ellis Park, Johannesburg


View all